12 tags of 2014 – may

Ihr Lieben,

endlich habe ich es auch mal geschafft, und auch ein tag gestaltet. Das Original findet ihr übrigens samt Tutorial hier.

Benutzt werden sollten Sachen, die man sich kauft, weil man sie so schön findet, aber dann doch nicht benutzt.. Kenne ich nur zu gut. Allein die ganzen Embellishments von Tim Holtz.. Nun ja. Also habe ich mich rangewagt. Ganz so viele von den „guten“ Sachen habe ich dann doch nicht benutzen können 🙂 that stash of things we collect just to admire and cherish the fact that we simply have them“.

 

 

Hi there,

I finally made on of those 12 tags of 20XX, and I must admit I really like my result.

Although my „stash of things we collect just to admire and cherish the fact that we simly have them“-stuff is still enormous, I managed it to use some supplies I normally would not use:

1. The ticket in the bottom left corner : it is a Maya Road ticket and I really love them, but sadly I was not able to find any German store still selling these – so there are only 3 (or now 2 ½) ones left.

2.The charm with the key: I found this one in a store for decoration supplies and it actually was to use as a pendant.

3.The chocolate sticker: This sticker is from Cavallini Papers – isn’t this awesome, i love this brand !! Found it here.

4. The little „Scrapaholic“-Sticker

5.The sprocket gear and the game spinner: Do I need to explain why ? 🙂

 

Of course, the little bird with its cage wanted to fit on this tag, too. I basically worked with Walnut Stain, Vintage Photo, Antique Linen and Old Paper. A little crackle paint in Walnut Stain had to go there as well as a little stitching on the bottom. By the way, I found the oval hiding in a box where I usually store my etiquettes, just distressed it a little and added the this butterfly stamp and a little embossing powder.

Well ,here’s my result.

BildBildBildBildBildBildBildBild

 

Meine ganz besonderen Embellishments sind einmal das halbe Ticket von Maya Road unten links in der Ecke, da ich davon nur noch 3 habe und sie hier nirgendwo mehr finden kann .. Ein Zahnrad, sowie ein Zeiger von Tim Holtz, diesen Schlüsselanhänger – habe ich mal in irgendeinem Laden gefunden; Den Aufkleber Scrapaholic, bei Fräulein Z ergattert; den Chocolat – Aufkleber von Cavallini Papers.

Zum distressen habe ich wie immer das Distress Tool benutzt, und auch mein Stitch Piercer Tool kam wieder zum Einsatz 🙂

Die Farben sind Antique Linen, Walnut Stain und Vintage Photo. Auch ein bisschen Crackle Paint in Walnut Stain musste noch mit drauf 🙂 Achso und der Vogel samt Käfig ist auch von Tim Holtz.

 

Bis demnächst, Lisa.

 

 

 

 

7 Kommentare zu “12 tags of 2014 – may

Kommentar verfassen

